Digital discussions

We’ve had many days off due to snow and extreme cold.  It has left me missing my students so I experimented with some ways to collaborate digitally.  Here’s what I’ve got going on:

Ask 3 is a great app that allows for interactive collaboration. It is based on the idea of “ask 3 before me” so that students can learn from each other.  I’ve set up a general class board where I can set up a topic and then individual class boards where my students can create their own.  As a teacher I get instant updates when a student posts a comment.  And it is FREE!!!  All you have to do is set up the class and share the code.

Ask 3

The other tool I am using is a website called Nowcomment.com .  Create a teacher account, upload a document for discussion (cut and paste from a website is easy!), set it to private and invite those you want via email! Students can comment on sentences, paragraphs, or the whole document.

Nowcomment.com

Leave a Reply

