Underground Railroad Freedom Center Field trip “book”

So I started working on my gifted endorsement through the University of Cincinnati this past spring.  Currently I am taking a class about collaboration and cultural diversity.  One of the assignments for my class was to build a unit with two partners on a field trip experience.  I worked with two fabulous ladies and we went to the Underground Railroad Freedom Center.  My part was the “during trip lesson” and for it, I created a student “workbook”.  Check it out!  I hope others can use it!

The North Star Tour

It is designed to be folded in 1/2 with the print side out.  The first page should wrap around all of the others.  Put the folds to the outside of the cover and the ends against the folded cover.  Staple and…booklet!

Leave a Reply

